Whats On
Navigate Up
Sign In

Events / What's On

June 2018

DateEventTimeLocation
Saturday, 9 June - Sunday, 14 October 2018Puanga - star of the New Year, star of abundanceMim Ringer Gallery at Kiwi North, Whangarei Museum.
Friday, 15 June - Friday, 20 July 2018Skate with the StarsWhangarei, Ngunguru, Parua Bay, Dargaville ,Snells Beach
Saturday, 16 June - Saturday, 7 July 2018He Matariki; Art Exhibition6.00pmMemory Lane Studio, 10 John Street, Whangarei
Monday, 18 June 2018Not Even Once - Saying No to Meth (P)7.00pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Monday, 18 June - Friday, 6 July 2018Design A Matariki StarWhangarei Libraries
Tuesday, 19 June - Thursday, 5 July 2018Matariki Preschool Funtimes10.00am to 11.00amWhangarei Central Library, 5 Rust Ave
Tikipunga Library, 83 Paramount Parade, Whangarei
Wednesday, 20 June 2018Showquest Northland7.00pmForum North | Te Kotahitanga Expo Hall
Thursday, 21 June 2018Whangarei Film Society6pm: Wind River, 8pm: NerudaForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Friday, 22 June 2018Smokefree Rockquest Finals7.00pmForum North | Te Kotahitanga Expo Hall
Friday, 22 June - Saturday, 7 July 2018Jesus Christ Superstar7.30pmThe Riverbank Centre, Reyburn House Lane, Whangarei
Saturday, 23 June 2018Its Showtime Magic and Illusion Show2.00pm & 7.00pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Saturday, 23 June 2018Make a Matariki Badge10.30am to 12.30pmWhangarei Central Library, 5 Rust Ave, Whangarei
Monday, 25 June - Wednesday, 27 June 2018NZ Blood Service Donate BloodMon: 12pm to 5pm, Tues: 12pm to 6pm, Wed: 10am to 4pmForum North | Te Kotahitanga Expo Hall
Wednesday, 27 June - Friday, 29 June 2018Flax Weaving Workshops for BeginnersWednesday 27: 9.30am to 12.30pm & Friday 29 June: 9.30am to 12.30pmWhangarei Central Library, Maori Room, 5 Rust Ave, Whangarei
Saturday, 30 June 2018Hardcore Dance 7.00pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Saturday, 30 June 2018Matatriki Whanau Festival by Whangarei District Council10.00am to 2.00pmTown Basin, Whangarei
Saturday, 30 June 2018Matariki Whanau Day: Whangarei Libraries Children's Kite Workshop10.00am to 2.00pmWhangarei Town Basin Tamariki Zone
Saturday, 30 June 2018Claphams Clocks Free Amission Day9.00am to 5.00pmClaphams Naional Clock Museum, Quayside, Town Basin
Saturday, 30 June 2018Taku Ahi Kora Exhibition6.00pmTe Kopu Gallery, Reyburn House Lane, Whangarei

July 2018

DateEventTimeLocation
Sunday, 1 July 2018Otangarei Matariki Celebration11.00am startCentral Reserve (top field) Orangarei
Wednesday, 4 July 2018WBHS PTA - Movie Fundraiser Night5.00pm nibbles, 6.00pm: The PartyForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Wednesday, 4 July 2018Matariki Crafts10.00am to 11.30amWhangarei Central Library - May Bain Room
Wednesday, 4 July 2018Flax Weaving Workshops for Experienced Weavers10.00am to 2.00pmWhangarei Central Library-Maori Room, 5 Rust Ave, Whangarei
Thursday, 5 July 2018Matariki Event Whangarei Film Society6pm & 8pm: WaruForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Friday, 6 July - Sunday, 8 July 2018Creative Fibre Northland Expo 10.00am to 4.00pm dailyForum North | Te Kotahitanga Expo Hall
Friday, 6 July 2018Flax Weaving Workshops for Experienced Weavers10.00am to 2.00pmWhangarei Central Library - Maori Room, 5 Rust Ave, whangarei
Saturday, 7 July 2018"Dreams" The Fleetwood Mac Experience7.30pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Thursday, 19 July 2018Whangarei Film Society6pm: Neruda, 8pm: The BookshopForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Thursday, 26 July 2018Whangarei Film Society6pm: The Bookshop, 8pm: Sweet CountryForum North | Te Kotahitanga Expo Hall
Friday, 27 July - Saturday, 28 July 2018The Great White Man-Eating Shark and Other Stories Friday: 9.30am & 11.30am, Saturday: 10.30am & 1.00pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Saturday, 28 July - Sunday, 29 July 2018Zonta proudly presents The Great New Zealand Book SaleSat: 7.00am to 5.00pm, Sun: 9.00am to 3.00pmForum North | Te Kotahitanga Expo Hall

August 2018

DateEventTimeLocation
Wednesday, 15 August 2018The Bootleg Beach Boys8.00pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Sunday, 26 August 2018Mitre 10 Cup Draw - Northland v Auckland4.35pmToll StadiumOkara Drive, Whangarei

September 2018

DateEventTimeLocation
Sunday, 2 September 2018Mitre 10 Cup Draw - Northland v Taranaki4.35pmToll StadiumOkara Drive, Whangarei
Friday, 14 September 2018Mitre 10 Cup Draw - Northland v Manawatu5.45pmToll StadiumOkara Drive, Whangarei
Thursday, 20 September 2018Mitre 10 Cup Draw - Northland v Southland7.35pmToll StadiumOkara Drive, Whangarei

October 2018

DateEventTimeLocation
Saturday, 6 October 2018Mitre 10 Cup Draw - Northland v Waikato2.35pmToll StadiumOkara Drive, Whangarei
Saturday, 20 October 2018Dr Seuss's The Cat in the Hat 10.00am to 12.30pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre

November 2018

DateEventTimeLocation
Friday, 16 November 2018Gifts & Purpose Live Whangarei starring: Lysa Black7.00pm to 9.00pmForum North | Cafler Suite