Whats On
Navigate Up
Sign In

Events / What's On

Events for the following festivals have moved to the Whangarei District Council's website.

To view information about the festival and the events for each festival, please use the links below.

View Festival of Motorsport  View Matariki Festival  View Endless Summer Festival  

View Silver Festival 

May 2022

DateEventTimeLocation
Tuesday, 24 May 2022The Big Bike Film Night 20227:00pm to 9:00pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre

June 2022

DateEventTimeLocation
Friday, 10 June 2022Jared Fell Integrity Tour7.30pm to 10pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre

July 2022

DateEventTimeLocation
Saturday, 23 July 2022Matariki Glow Show11am–11.40am (0-5yr olds) and 1pm–1.55pm (6-12yr olds)Forum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre

August 2022

DateEventTimeLocation
Tuesday, 2 August 2022Your Sustainable School National9:00am to 4:00pmForum North | Cafler Suite
Tuesday, 9 August 2022World of Musicals7:30pm - 9:20pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre

September 2022

DateEventTimeLocation
Tuesday, 13 September 2022Kevin Bloody Wilson F.U.P.C NZ Tour (POSTPONED)7:30pm - 10:00pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre

October 2022

DateEventTimeLocation
Sunday, 9 October 2022Rugby World Cup 2021 (playing in 2022) - Opening Match Day12:00pm to 8:00pmSemenoff Stadium
Wednesday, 12 October 2022Urzila Carlson - It's Personal (Postponed)7:30pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Saturday, 15 October 2022Rugby World Cup 2021 (playing in 2022) – Second Match Day2:00pm to 10:00pmSemenoff Stadium
Saturday, 22 October 2022Rugby World Cup 2021 (playing in 2022) – Third Match Day1:00pm to 9:00pmSemenoff Stadium
Saturday, 29 October 2022Rugby World Cup 2021 (playing in 2022) – Quarter Finals3:30pm to 9:30pmSemenoff Stadium

November 2022

DateEventTimeLocation
Wednesday, 9 November 2022Nitro Circus Live5:00pm to 9:00pmSemenoff Stadium

December 2022

DateEventTimeLocation
Tuesday, 20 December 2022A Celtic Christmas by A Taste of Ireland (POSTPONED from 19 Dec 2021)7:30pm to 9:30pmForum North

February 2023

DateEventTimeLocation
Friday, 17 February - Saturday, 18 February 2023Di and Viv and Rose (POSTPONED)7:30pm to 9:45pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre

November 2023

DateEventTimeLocation
Saturday, 18 November 2023Back to Burlesque8:00pm to 9:30pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre