Whats On
Navigate Up
Sign In

Search Events

Browse other Whangarei events

Events / What's On

June 2019

DateEventTimeLocation
Saturday, 22 June - Sunday, 29 September 2019Growing Local Exhibition10.00am to 4.00pm dailyMim Ringer Gallery, Whangārei Museum at Kiwi North, Gate 1, 500 SH14, Maunu
Saturday, 22 June - Sunday, 22 September 2019Terenga Mai – Inaugural Exhibition of Traditional & Contemporary Māori ArtHīhīaua Cultural Centre, 56-58 Herekino Street

August 2019

DateEventTimeLocation
Saturday, 17 August - Sunday, 18 August 2019Showcase National Dance Championships10am to 6pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Monday, 19 August 2019Sue Nicholson – Loss, Grief and Healing7.00pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Thursday, 22 August 2019Whangarei Film Society6pm: Woman at War, 8pm: The Last SuitForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Friday, 23 August 2019Getting Out There 2019 - Disability & Senior Citizens Expo10am to 4pm open to public, Fashion show 1pmForum North | Te Kotahitanga Expo Hall
Saturday, 24 August 2019"Dreams" - The Fleetwood Mac Experience 7.30pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Sunday, 25 August 2019Northland Youth Theatre Dare to Devise - Performance Awards6pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Tuesday, 27 August - Thursday, 29 August 2019Central Northland Science FairAward night Tuesday 7pm, 10am to 4pm dailyForum North | Te Kotahitanga Expo Hall
Friday, 30 August - Sunday, 1 September 2019Northland Performing Arts Competitions - Senior VocalForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Saturday, 31 August 2019Mitre 10 Cup - Northland vs Hawke's Bay 5.05pmNorthland Events Centre

September 2019

DateEventTimeLocation
Monday, 2 September - Wednesday, 4 September 2019NZ Blood ServiceMon: 12pm to 5pm, Tue: 12pm to 6pm, Wed: 10am to 4pmForum North | Te Kotahitanga Expo Hall
Wednesday, 4 September 2019Hardcore Dance7pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Thursday, 5 September 2019Whangarei Film Society6.00pm & 8.00pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Friday, 6 September - Sunday, 8 September 2019Northland Performing Arts Competitions - Jazz & Tap Dance11amForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Saturday, 7 September 2019Northern Football Federations Women's Finals11am,1pm,3pmNorthland Events Centre
Sunday, 8 September 2019Northern Football Federations Women's Finals11am, 1pm, 3pmNorthland Events Centre
Tuesday, 10 September 2019Whangarei Film Society6pm & 8pm Forum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Friday, 13 September 2019Mitre 10 Cup - Northland vs Canterbury 7.35pmNorthland Events Centre
Saturday, 14 September - Sunday, 15 September 2019Northland Performing Arts Competitions - BalletForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Tuesday, 17 September 2019Whangarei Film Society6pm & 8pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Wednesday, 18 September - Friday, 20 September 2019NZOHNA - Nurses Conference 2019Forum North | Te Kotahitanga Expo Hall
Thursday, 19 September 2019A Taste Of Ireland 7.30pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Saturday, 21 September - Sunday, 22 September 2019Northland Performing Arts Competitions - Speech & DramaForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Sunday, 22 September 2019Mitre 10 Cup - Northland vs Bay of Plenty4.35pmNorthland Events Centre
Thursday, 26 September 2019Whangarei Film Society6pm & 8pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Saturday, 28 September 2019Bernina Northland Fashion Awards 20196pm, Matinee 12.30pmForum North | Te Kotahitanga Expo Hall

October 2019

DateEventTimeLocation
Sunday, 13 October 2019Mitre 10 Cup - Northland vs Otago 2.05pmNorthland Events Centre

November 2019

DateEventTimeLocation
Tuesday, 12 November 2019The Bee Gees Night Fever 8.00pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Saturday, 16 November 2019Heart Magic Live: Your Purpose Illuminated 7.00pmForum North | Cafler Suite