Whats On
Navigate Up
Sign In

Events / Endless Summer Festival

 This page lists all Endless Summer Festival events by date.    Browse by Category

December 2017

DateEventTimeLocation
Saturday, 23 December - Saturday, 14 April 2018Artisans Fair Markets Canopy Bridge9.00am to 1.30pmCanopy Bridge, Town Basin, Whangarei
Saturday, 23 December - Saturday, 31 March 2018Whangarei Parkrun Every Saturday, 8am – briefing at 7.55amStart at Te Matau ä Pohe bridge, Port Road

January 2018

DateEventTimeLocation
Sunday, 7 January - Sunday, 11 March 2018Community Guided Snorkel Days - Summer SeriesSunday 7 & Sunday 21 January, 10am - 3pm Saturday 24 February 10am - 3pmWhangarei Harbour Marine Reserve – Reotahi Beach, Whangarei Heads. After McLeods Bay follow Reotahi Rd, then Beach Rd to the end and up to the carpark.
Wednesday, 10 January - Wednesday, 14 March 2018Dirty WordSecond Wednesday of the month, 7pm (10 January, 14 February & 14 March)The Old Stone Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Thursday, 18 January - Thursday, 15 March 2018Te Reo CafeThird Thursday of the month, 6pm - 8pm (18 January, 15 February & 15 March)The Old Stone Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Sunday, 21 January - Sunday, 25 March 2018Learn to SailEvery SundayOnerahi Yacht Club (OYC), Beach Road, Onerahi
Tuesday, 23 January - Tuesday, 27 March 2018Hawthorn Geddes Twilight Sailing SeriesEvery Tuesday evening from Tuesday 23 January - Tuesday 27 MarchOnerahi Yacht Club, Beach Road, Onerahi

February 2018

DateEventTimeLocation
Saturday, 3 February - Saturday, 31 March 2018Summer Sky Tour7.00pmPlanetarium North, Kiwi North, Gate 1, 500 SH1, Maunu
Saturday, 10 February - Saturday, 24 March 2018Life Drawing10.00am to 12.00pm every SaturdayScallop Room
Quarry Arts Centre, 21 Selwyn Ave
Sunday, 11 February - Sunday, 11 March 2018Tea Dance3.30pm to 6.30pmInstep Dance Studio, 42 Reyburn House Lane
Monday, 12 February - Monday, 26 March 2018After School Craft4.00pm to 5.30pmScallop Room
Quarry Arts Centre, 21 Selwyn Ave
Friday, 16 February - Tuesday, 27 February 2018Alice Astell Exhibition9.30am to 4.30pmYvonne Rust Gallery
Quarry Arts Centre, 21 Selwyn Ave
Saturday, 17 February - Sunday, 13 May 2018Letters from Little America - Northland Explorers in Antarctica10.00am to 4.00pm dailyThe Mim Ringer Gallery, Gate 1, Kiwi North, 500 SH 14, Maunu
Wednesday, 21 February - Wednesday, 28 March 2018After School Clay4.00pm to 5.30pmPottery Room
Quarry Arts Centre, 21 Selwyn Ave
Friday, 23 February 2018Dub Cymatics8.00pm to midnightThe Old Stone Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Saturday, 24 February 2018PASIFIKA FUSION10.00am to 3.00pmHihiaua Park Reserve, Reyburn House Lane
Saturday, 24 February 2018Come Dancing8.00pm to midnightInstep Dance Studio, 42 Reyburn House Lane
Saturday, 24 February 2018Make Your Own Series - Set of Four Mugs10.00am to 4.00pmPottery Room
Quarry Arts Centre, 21 Selwyn Ave
Saturday, 24 February 2018Live Vibes Heat One8.00pmThe Old Stone Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Sunday, 25 February 2018Crank Up Day9.00am to 3.00pmKiwi North, Gate 2, 500 SH 14, Maunu
Sunday, 25 February 2018Opuawhanga Hall Duck Race Day10.00amThe Green, 289 Kaikanui Rd, Opuawhanga
Sunday, 25 February 2018Community Guided Kayak Days - Waikaraka2.00pm to 6.00pmWaikaraka rest area on Whangarei Heads Road
Monday, 26 February - Friday, 13 April 2018Beach Clean UpVarious beach locations within Northland

March 2018

DateEventTimeLocation
Thursday, 1 March - Saturday, 3 March 2018International Marlin SkinsWhangarei Deep Sea Anglers Club, Marina Road, Tutukaka
Friday, 2 March 2018Arcee rapper and Greta Bull NZ Tour8.00apm to lateThe Old Stone Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Saturday, 3 March - Saturday, 10 March 2018Marine Reserves: rohe moanaKiwi North, Gate 1, 500 SH 14, Maunu
Sunday, 4 March 2018Sunday Jazz2.00apm to 5.00pmThe Whangarei Golf Club, Mt Denby Cres, Tikipunga
Sunday, 4 March 2018Childrens Day10.00am to 1.00pmThe Pulse, 55 - 59 Raumanga Valley Road, Whangarei
Sunday, 4 March 2018Port Nikau Celebrates Sea Week9.30am to 4.30pmPort Nikau – end of Lower Port Road, Whangarei
Sunday, 4 March 2018Chilltech Beach 2 Basin8.00amOnerahi
Monday, 5 March - Monday, 26 March 2018Casual Clay Monday1.00pm to 8.00pm every MondayQuarry Arts Centre, 21 Selwyn Ave
Tuesday, 6 March 2018Seaweek Exposed: Public Talk5.30pm to 6.30pmKiwi North, Gate 1, 500 SH 14, Maunu
Tuesday, 6 March - Thursday, 8 March 2018Pre-school Funtime10.00am to 11.00amWhangarei Central Library, Rust Avenue Tikipunga Library, 83 Paramount Parade
Saturday, 10 March 2018St Francis Xavier Catholic School Gala Day9.00am to 2.00pmSt Francis Xavier Catholic School, 1 Percy Street, Kensington
Saturday, 10 March 2018Opera in the Garden3.00pm to 5.30pmKennaway’s Operacado orchard, 643 Ngunguru Road
Saturday, 10 March 2018Fritter Festival After Party with Salmonella Dub Soundsystem8.00pm to lateThe Old Stone Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Monday, 12 March - Tuesday, 13 March 2018HOPIN Fishing TournamentWhangarei Deep Sea Anglers Club, Marina Road Tutukaka
Monday, 12 March - Thursday, 22 March 2018Whangarei Sculpture Symposium VHihiaua Peninsula, Whangarei
Saturday, 17 March - Sunday, 18 March 2018Relay For LifeTrigg Athletics Arena, Park Ave, Kensington
Saturday, 17 March 2018Matapouri Mollusc Hunt1.00apm to 4.00pmMatapouri Beach
Saturday, 17 March 2018SIX60 - The New Waves World TourGates open 6.00pmToll StadiumOkara Park, Whangarei
Sunday, 18 March 2018Marine Kaitiaki Action Day9.00am to 3.00pmReotahi Marine Reserve, Reotahi Bay, Whangarei Heads
Sunday, 18 March 2018Kamo Touch a Truck Day10.00am to 3.00pmHurupaki School, Three Mile Bush Road, Kamo
Sunday, 18 March 2018Fine Art Workshop - The Rules of Abstraction10.00am to 4.00pmScallop Room
Quarry Arts Centre, 21 Selwyn Ave
Tuesday, 20 March - Wednesday, 21 March 2018Platinum Homes/DVS Pro-Am Golf Tournament Tuesday: 12.00pm - 5.00pm, Wednesday: 10.00am - 3.00pmSherwood Park Golf Club, Millington Road, Maunu
Wednesday, 21 March - Saturday, 24 March 2018RamsetReid Tutukaka One Base Fishing Tournament - in conjunction with Air Vanuatu and FurunoWhangarei Deep Sea Anglers Club, Marina Road Tutukaka
Saturday, 24 March 2018Guitar After Party8.00pm to lateThe Old Stone Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers
Saturday, 24 March 2018Make You Own Series - Set of Four Ceramic Coasters8.00am to 4.00pmPottery Room
Quarry Arts Centre, 21 Selwyn Ave
Thursday, 29 March 2018Unholy Thursday - Easter Punk Show7.00pm - midnightThe Old Stone Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Saturday, 31 March - Sunday, 1 April 2018Whangarei Heads Arts Trail10.00am - 5.00pmMultiple locations on Whangarei Heads
Saturday, 31 March 2018Waipu Easter Carnival9.00am to 2.00pmWaipu Caledonian Park, The Centre, Waipu

April 2018

DateEventTimeLocation
Sunday, 1 April 2018Story Book Day10.00am to 3.00pmKiwi North, Gate 2, 500 SH 14, Maunu
Saturday, 7 April - Saturday, 14 April 2018Warren Hay Marine & Shimano Small Boats Fishing Tournament in conjunction with FurunoWhangarei Deep Sea Anglers Club, Marina Road Tutukaka
Sunday, 8 April 2018Dance Fusion by Northland Ballet and Dance Inc.2.00pm to 4.00pmCapitaine Bougainville Theatre, Forum North, Whangarei