Whats On
Navigate Up
Sign In

Search Events

Browse other Whangarei events

Events / Endless Summer Festival

 This page lists all Endless Summer Festival events by date.    Browse by Category

October 2019

DateEventTimeLocation
Saturday, 26 October - Saturday, 11 April 2020The Artisans Market9:00am to 1:30pm every SaturdayReyburn House Gallery Grounds, Town Basin

December 2019

DateEventTimeLocation
Friday, 13 December - Friday, 29 May 2020Inside Out Exhibition - Uncovering the layers with Kiwi North10:00am to 4:00pm every FridayWhangārei Museum at Kiwi North, Gate 1, 500 SH14, Maunu

January 2020

DateEventTimeLocation
Wednesday, 1 January - Friday, 31 January 2020Summer Holiday Happenings at Kiwi North10:00am to 4:00pm dailyKiwi North, 500 SH 14, Maunu
Thursday, 2 January - Thursday, 30 April 2020Thirsty Thursday Jam Night7:00pm till Close every Thursday nightThe Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Saturday, 4 January - Friday, 31 January 2020Whangārei Parkrun8:00am every SaturdayTe Matau a Pohe bridge, Port Road
Friday, 24 January 2020Sharmel Cook and Raise The Bar4:00pm to midnightThe Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Saturday, 25 January 2020SOJØURN Summer Tape Tour8:00pmThe Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Saturday, 25 January - Sunday, 26 January 2020Asmuss Combined Trades TournamentWhangārei Deep Sea Anglers Club, Marina Road, Tutukaka
Saturday, 25 January - Sunday, 26 January 2020One Tree Point Annual Combined Arts Exhibition10:00am to 4:00pmMarsden Cove Marina Marquee, Marsden Cove
Sunday, 26 January 2020Kamo Touch a Truck10:00am to 2:00pmHurupaki School, Three Mile Bush Road, Kamo
Sunday, 26 January 2020Medieval Madness10:00am to 3:00pmKiwi North, Gate 2, 500 SH14, Maunu
Friday, 31 January - Saturday, 1 February 2020NAHSM! Not Another High School MusicalFriday: 8:00pm, Saturday: 12:30pm and 8:00pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Friday, 31 January 2020The Canopy Night Market5:00pm to 8:30pmFinlayson Street Carpark, Town Basin
Friday, 31 January 2020Dinner and Drinks with Tara and Rogan5:00pm to 8:00pmThe Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Friday, 31 January 2020White Chapel Jak8:30pmThe Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)

February 2020

DateEventTimeLocation
Saturday, 1 February - Sunday, 2 February 2020Whangārei Speedway Waitangi 2 Day MeetWhangārei Speedway, 278 Port Road
Saturday, 1 February 2020Strangely Arousing NZ Tour8:00pmThe Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Saturday, 1 February - Wednesday, 5 February 2020Midsummer NYTes Dream7:00pmQuality Street, Whangārei
Saturday, 1 February 2020ArtBeat10:00am to 4:00pmCafler Park (Rose Gardens), 36 Water Street, Avenues
Saturday, 1 February 2020Community Guided Snorkel Days – WhananakiThe beach, Otamure DOC camp (Rockell Road)
Saturday, 1 February - Saturday, 29 February 2020Whangārei Parkrun8:00am every SaturdayTe Matau a Pohe bridge, Port Road
Wednesday, 5 February 2020Beer Club6:00pm to 8:00pmThe Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers), Whangarei
Thursday, 6 February - Friday, 7 February 2020Air Vanuatu Nautigals Fishing TournamentWhangārei Deep Sea Anglers Club, Marina Road, Tutukaka
Friday, 7 February 2020Half Moon Baby8:00pmThe Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Saturday, 8 February 2020Our People in the Park Concert on the Green3:00pm to 8:30pm (Waitangi Weekend)Tutukaka Marina Green
Saturday, 8 February 20204th Annual Summer Shindig Car, Bike, Blues and Rock Show2:00pm till lateThe Old Parakao Store Cafe/Bar, 2712 Mangakahia Road Parakao
Saturday, 8 February 2020Ngunguru School Horse Ride Fundraiser7:30am to 4:30pmClements Contractors HQ, Omaikao, Ngunguru
Sunday, 9 February 2020Ngunguru School Annual Trail Bike Ride8:30am to 2:30pmClements Contractors HQ, Omaikao Road, Ngunguru
Sunday, 9 February 2020Tea Dance3:00pm to 6:00pmInstep Dance Studio, 42 Reyburn House Lane
Wednesday, 12 February 2020Dirty Word7:00pmThe Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Thursday, 13 February - Saturday, 15 February 2020The Vagina Monologues - A Verbatim Play by Eve:.00pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Friday, 14 February 2020Valentines Day with Returning Local Musicians12:00pm to 2:00pm and 8:30pm to 12:30amThe Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Friday, 14 February - Saturday, 15 February 2020Warren Hay Marine and Shimano Tutukaka Small Boats Fishing Tournament in conjunction with FurunoWhangārei Deep Sea Anglers Club – Marina Road, Tutukaka
Saturday, 15 February 2020SIX60Gates open at 5:00pmSemenoff Stadium
Saturday, 15 February 2020Community Guided Snorkel DayWhangārei Harbour Marine Reserve – Reotahi Beach, Whangārei Heads. ​

After McLeods Bay follow Reotahi Rd, then Beach Rd to the end and up to the carpark.
Saturday, 15 February 2020Six60 After Party10:00pm to closeThe Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Wednesday, 19 February 2020Te Reo Cafe6:00pm to 8:00pmThe Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Thursday, 20 February - Saturday, 22 February 2020Ghost TreesONEONESIX - 116a Bank Street
Friday, 21 February 20205k Band8:00pm to 12:00amJudge House of Ale, 57 Walton Street
Saturday, 22 February 2020Blaclist. at Butters9:00pm to closeThe Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Saturday, 22 February 2020Come Dancing8:00pm to 11:30pmInstep Dance Studio, 42 Reyburn House Lane
Saturday, 22 February 2020Whānau at the Falls12:00pm to 4:00pmOtuihau – Whangārei Falls, corner of Kiripaka and Boundary Roads, Tikipunga
Sunday, 23 February 2020Crank Up Day9:00am to 3:00pmKiwi North, Gate 2, 500 SH14, Maunu
Friday, 28 February 2020The Canopy Night Market5:00pm to 8:30pmFinlayson Street Carpark, Town Basin
Saturday, 29 February 2020Waikaraka Kayak Day10:00am to 2:00pmWaikaraka rest area on Whangārei Heads Road
Saturday, 29 February 2020Radio Rebelde8:00pmThe Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Saturday, 29 February 2020Northland Pasifika Fusion Festival10:00am to 4:00pmHihiaua Peninsula (next to Wave and Waka on the Hatea Loop), Lower Dent Street

March 2020

DateEventTimeLocation
Sunday, 1 March 2020The Funky Fishing and Diving Competition11:00am to 6:00pmTaurikura beach, Whangārei Heads
Sunday, 1 March 2020Drift Snorkel – Pataua9:00am to 1:00pmPataua South (by the bridge)
Tuesday, 3 March 2020Tutus on Tour6:30pmForum North | Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Wednesday, 4 March 2020Beer Club6:00pm to 8:00pmThe Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers), Whangarei
Wednesday, 4 March - Saturday, 7 March 2020Bonze International Marlin Skins Fishing TournamentWhangārei Deep Sea Anglers Club – Marina Road, Tutukaka
Saturday, 7 March - Saturday, 28 March 2020Whangārei Parkrun8:00am every SaturdayTe Matau a Pohe bridge, Port Road
Saturday, 7 March 2020Delaroux9:00pm to closeThe Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Sunday, 8 March 2020Tea Dance3:00pm to 6:00pmInstep Dance Studio, 42 Reyburn House Lane
Sunday, 8 March - Thursday, 19 March 2020Whangārei Sculpture Symposium VITimes varyHihiaua Cultural Centre, 56-58 Herekino Street
Wednesday, 11 March 2020Dirty Word7:00pmThe Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Thursday, 12 March - Friday, 13 March 2020Owls Do CryONEONESIX, 116a Bank Street
Saturday, 14 March 2020Mermaid Bait Album Release8:00pmThe Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Saturday, 14 March 2020Rock and Mineral Show9:00am to 5:00pmVintage Car Club Rooms, Heritage Park, Kiwi North, 500 State Highway 14, Maunu
Sunday, 15 March 2020Community Guided Snorkel DayWhangārei Harbour Marine Reserve – Reotahi Beach, Whangārei Heads. ​

After McLeods Bay follow Reotahi Rd, then Beach Rd to the end and up to the carpark.
Sunday, 15 March 2020Chilltech Beach 2 BasinTown Basin
Sunday, 15 March 2020Rock and Mineral Show9:00am to 4:00pmVintage Car Club Rooms, Heritage Park, Kiwi North, 500 State Highway 14, Maunu
Wednesday, 18 March 2020Te Reo Cafe6:00pm to 8:00pmThe Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Wednesday, 18 March - Saturday, 21 March 2020Ramsetreid Tutukaka One Base Fishing TournamentWhangārei Deep Sea Anglers Club – Marina Road, Tutukaka
Friday, 20 March 2020The Canopy Night Market5:00pm to 8:30pmFinlayson Street Carpark, Town Basin
Saturday, 21 March 2020St Francis Xavier Catholic School Gala Day9:00am to 2:00pmSt Francis Xavier Catholic School, 1 Percy Street, Kensington
Saturday, 21 March 2020Queen Tribute Show8:00pmThe Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Saturday, 21 March 2020Lots of Rocks Loop Walk for World Down Syndrome Day9:00am to 12:00pmCanopy Bridge, Town Basin
Saturday, 28 March 2020Whangarei Fritter Festival11.00am to 7.00pmSemenoff Stadium
Saturday, 28 March 2020Come Dancing8:00pm to 11:30pmInstep Dance Studio, 42 Reyburn House Lane
Saturday, 28 March 2020Fritter Festival After Party8:00pmThe Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane (behind Farmers)
Saturday, 28 March - Sunday, 29 March 2020Relay For Lifestarts 4:00pm, SaturdayTrigg Sports Arena, Park Avenue, Kensington, Whangarei

April 2020

DateEventTimeLocation
Saturday, 4 April - Saturday, 25 April 2020Whangārei Parkrun8:00am every SaturdayTe Matau a Pohe bridge, Port Road
Saturday, 4 April 2020Opera in the Garden2:00pm to 5:00pmOperacado, 643 Ngunguru Road, Glenbervie
Friday, 10 April 2020The Canopy Night Market5:00pm to 8:30pmFinlayson Street Carpark, Town Basin
Saturday, 11 April 2020Waipu Easter Carnival9:00am to 2:00pmCaledonian Park, The Centre, Waipu
Saturday, 11 April - Sunday, 12 April 2020Whangārei Heads Arts Trail10:00am to 5:00pmWhangārei Heads
Sunday, 12 April 2020Tea Dance3:00pm to 6:00pmInstep Dance Studio, 42 Reyburn House Lane
Sunday, 12 April 2020Story Book Easter Sunday10:00am to 3:00pmKiwi North, Gate 2, 500 SH14, Maunu